What a Book in Gestation Looks Like

This is what a book in gestation looks like. 🙂

Book in Gestation - studio wall

All the walls of my writing studio look like this. What you don’t see is the massive expanse of tabletop space covered in research files and a stack of reference books.

After having to put it down for five years to tend to my kids, I’ve recently resumed work on my book. Thank goodness. Because every other day, I find myself wishing I could hand it to the person I’m speaking with and say, “Just read the book, and then come back if you still want help fixing your problem.”

Here’s the working title with a preliminary cover design:

Front cover design V4 Green cropped

 

Would love your feedback. Does this sound like a book you’d want to read? Why? Why not? Add your comments.

It is a how-to book that will explain the Apollo Method for Market Dominance, a strategic marketing framework for how you go about differentiating yourself as the sought-after leader in your field. A key piece is selling full-on solutions to problems, not just piecemeal products or services. But that’s only the beginning.

It’s mostly for B2B companies that have trouble differentiating, esp. if they sell intangibles, software as a service, professional services, technology solutions, etc. It can apply in a consumer setting as well.

I think I’ll start posting chapter material here at some point for comments and suggestions, so subscribe to the blog for alerts, if you’d like to get first dibs.

Leave a Reply

